title Geoff Webb CEO

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: ceo@iog.org

Geoff is responsible for all aspects of IOG business and is engaged in a modernisation programme and the implementation of “Challenging Perceptions” - the IOG's 2006 - 2012 strategy and the new 201

title Tim Gray Director of Business & Membership

Telephone: 07803 504992 Email: tgray@iog.org

Tim joined the IOG in October 2015 and has experience in marketing strategy development and implementation.

title Jason Booth Programme Director of GaNTIP

Telephone: 07866 489 768 Email: jbooth@iog.org

Jason oversees the delivery of the Grounds in Natural Turf Improvement Programme. This three-year programme is funded jointly by The FA, The ECB, The RFL, Sport England and the IOG.

title Karen Maxwell Head of Business Development

Telephone: 01908 312511/07866 736597 Email: kmaxwell@iog.org

Karen is responsible for recruiting new members as well as further developing opportunities for managing events and sponsorship, with membership, employers and other interested organisations.

title Chris Gray IOG Learning, Programme Architect

Telephone: 07870 664 776 Email: cgray@iog.org

Chris has overall responsibility for the design and build of IOG Learning, its training and qualification courses.

title Dan Prest Head of Member Services

Telephone: 01908 552982 Email: dprest@iog.org

Dan is responsible for engaging and retaining our members, providing them with ‘a reason to stay’.

title Alan Clarke Finance and Office Manager

Telephone: 01908 552983 Email: alanclarke@iog.org

Alan joined the IOG in October 2015 and has responsibility to oversee the Finance and Office functions in relation to all IOG matters. He is based at the Milton Keynes office.

title Ian Mather-Brewster Regional Pitch Advisor (North West); Key Account Manager (Cricket)

Telephone: 07743 025 547 Email: imather-brewster@iog.org

Before joining the Grounds and Natural Turf Improvement Programme, Ian had been contracted by the IOG, from 2008, as the regional advisor for the North of England, a role which included Ian working

title Diann Jones-Davies Membership Services Executive - IOG Learning

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: djones-davies@iog.org

Diann deals with all aspects of training & education and is responsible for the organisation and administration of IOG courses and all educational qualifications.

 

title Louise Hopkins Membership Services Executive

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: lhopkins@iog.org

Louise has been the IOG's main point of contact for membership enquiries and renewals for a number of years.

title Lisa Gregg Membership Services Executive

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: lgregg@iog.org

 Lisa works alongside Louise Hopkins as a key point of contact for membership enquiries and renewals.

title Sue Fernandes Finance & Admin Assistant

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: sfernandes@iog.org

Sue is responsible for the IOG's sales & purchase ledger and assists with membership and office administration.

 

title Hannah Mahoney Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Telephone: 01908 552986/07552367903 Email: hmahoney@iog.org

Armed with a graphic design degree and relevant industry experience, Hannah joined us in March 2016 - responsible for developing and implementing IOG strategic and creative messaging. 

title Ian Powell Regional Pitch Advisor (North East and Yorkshire)

Telephone: 07841 338 221 Email: ipowell@iog.org

Ian joins the IOG with a wealth of managerial expertise with 12 years’ experience working alongside national and local key industry partners managing projects, budgets and timescales.

title Kevin Duffill Regional Pitch Advisor (West Midlands)

Telephone: 07841 338 226 Email: kduffill@iog.org

With strong and practical groundsmanship experience gained over 10 years with a youth football club – including being named as ECFA Youth Club Groundsman of the Year – 2006/2007 – Kevin has worked

title Tom Rowley Key Account Manager (Football)

Telephone: 07841 338 224 Email: trowley@iog.org

Formerly assistant groundsman at Leicester City FC (since 2008), Tom is accredited to NVQ Level 3 in Sports Turf Management and NVQ Level 2 in Amenity Horticulture.

title Andrew Clarke Regional Pitch Advisor (East Midlands)

Telephone: 07754 532545 Email: aclarke@iog.org

Andrew was appointed into the new regional team in 2014, having been an IOG regional advisor for the previous four years under the ECB programme.

title Darren Symonds Regional Pitch Advisor (South Central)

Telephone: 07915 999 143 Email: dsymonds@iog.org

Darren joined the programme in January 2015.

title Len Smith Region Pitch Advisor (Wales)

Telephone: 07800 885 583 Email: lsmith@iog.org

Len works in the Wales Region for the England and Wales Cricket Board, he is a past Head Groundsman at Glamorgan County Cricket Ground.